Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 23rd, 2009

Let Get This Going!

Let Get This Going!

 

Hopefully you are all beginning to think about your pieces and what kind of base you are going to be sending. I have been contemplating this for a few weeks now. My hope is that we can exchange bases at the retreat and then take two months to do each round. I say two months because we are all pretty busy and that should give each of us time to do a nice job on each round without feeling rushed.

 

I snapped the above photo the other day. I went out to Willard to visit my friend Hilda and decided to take my camera. This is an old car that is about 3 miles from where I live on Historic Route 66. I have driven by a million times always thinking about that place and decided to hop out and take a few photos of that place. There is another car parked in front of it and old Model T Ford that is totally rusted. I think I am gonna take my camera with me more often when I go places and jsut start snapping photos of interesting stuff.

One last thing is that it would be nice if we had a weekly check in. We can try for Friday. Will that work for all of you? For the check in you can either post a photo of your project or anything else you like or just leave a description of your week.

Read Full Post »